The Space : what is ILAB-Design ?

1. An art Gallery
2. A Concept store
3. An Event location

Who are we?

Two enthusiasts Africans living in Geneva  eager to promote their continent of origin.

2. The CONCEPT STORE

Inoussa Dao - Bancs - 2

3. L Espace

A jewel of contemporary art and design  in the middle of Geneva in Switzerland.

 

Our commitment

To be the ambassadors of another Africa …An  Africa of luxury, innovation and new trends .  We advocate a world of design, fashion, art and culture inspired by our travels.

The principle

To unveil the treasures of a creative African  design, to present African luxury brands, and promote the excellence of modern African know-how whilst encouraging African artists as well as those in the  diaspora  who have  become leaders in the art world.

Our collection

The selected pieces showcased at ILAB-Design  reflect an innovative and iconoclastic African identity  helping to create a functional and original interior decor for the modern homes.

ILAB-Design is eager to show how Africans are re-appropriating their own heritage to showcase , a generous and multiple  Africa, open to the world and inspiring: stylized translation of the creative profusion of African cities such as Lagos, CapeTown, Dakar, Abidjan, Yaoundé or Ouagadougou, megacities where everything is recycled, everything is transformed in the name of creative dynamics.

ILAB-Design is the first 100% “African made” concept store that makes you want to change your style. A touch of softness: it celebrates female entrepreneurship dedicated to the promotion of the African continent.

Create your own event?

Rue des Vollandes 24.
1207 Genève
T. +41 76 240 94 67

Qui sommes nous?

Deux passionnées du Monde en général et de l’Afrique en particulier, désireuses de promouvoir leur continent d’origine.

Le concept

Dédier, en plein coeur des capitales européennes, une galerie d’art et un espace  à la vente et à la promotion d’une collection soigneusement sélectionnée d’articles de design, de décoration, d’accessoires de mode et d’oeuvres d’art contemporaines 100% Africaines!

2. Le CONCEPT STORE

3. L'Espace

Un écrin de design et d’art au coeur de Genève.

 

Notre volonté

Etre les ambassadrices d’une autre Afrique… L’Afrique du luxe, de l’innovation et leader des tendances. Nous prônons un univers de design, de mode, d’art et de culture inspiré de nos voyages.

Le principe

Dévoiler les trésors d’un design créatif, présenter des marques de luxe africaines, promouvoir l’excellence d’un savoir faire africain moderne tout en encourageant les artistes et la diaspora d’un continent devenu leader du paysage artistique.

Notre collection

Les pièces sélectionnées reflètent une identité africaine innovatrice et iconoclaste pour une décoration d’intérieure créative, fonctionnelle et originale.

Nos coups de coeur sont à l’image d’un patrimoine ré-approprié, d’une Afrique généreuse et plurielle, ouverte sur le monde et inspirante: traduction stylisée du foisonnement créatif des villes africaines comme Lagos, CapeTown, Dakar, Abidjan, Yaoundé ou Ouagadougou, mégapoles où tout se recycle, tout se transforme au nom de la dynamique créative.

ILAB-Design est le premier concept store 100% « African made » qui donne envie de changer de style. Petite touche de douceur: il célèbre l’entrepreneuriat féminin en faveur de la promotion du continent africain.

Organiser un événement?

Rue des Vollandes 24.
1207 Genève
T. +41 76 240 94 67